Lead Authors

Lead overall authors for the Greater Yellowstone Climate Assessment are shown below. Authors for small sections of the Assessment—for example informational boxes—can be found at the Biographical Sketches page.

  • Steven Hostetler — Co-lead; Research Hydrologist; US Geological Survey Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center, Bozeman MT

  • Cathy Whitlock — Co-lead; Regents Professor Emerita of Earth Sciences, Montana Institute on Ecosystems, Montana State University, Bozeman MT

  • Bryan Shuman — Wyoming Excellence Chair in Geology & Geophysics, University of Wyoming, Laramie WY; Director, University of Wyoming-National Park Service Research Center at the AMK Ranch, Grand Teton National Park

  • David Liefert — Water Resources Specialist, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District, Los Altos CA; PhD graduate, Department of Geology and Geophysics, University of Wyoming, Laramie WY

  • Charles Wolf Drimal — Waters Conservation Coordinator, Greater Yellowstone Coalition, Bozeman MT

  • Scott Bischke — Science Writer, MountainWorks Inc., Bozeman MT

Teton Range at sunset

Beartooth Butte in the Beartooth Mountains of Wyoming. Photo courtesy of Bryan Shuman.